From the Personal Correspondence of Captain Marcus J. Taylor

We have investigated the conduct of Captain Marcus J. Taylor regarding the incident involving one Daniel Taylor, first cousin of Captain Taylor. While this is clearly a source of emotional stress for the captain, we have found nothing to indicate that he is a security risk. Continued observation may be required, however this incident with a close relatively may spur Captain Taylor to a more enthusiastic investigation of REDACTED than he may have otherwise.

Please find supporting documentation attached, including personal correspondence via e-mail between Captain Taylor and his uncle, former USMC Sergeant Ryan Taylor.


22:41 Hours

27, April 1998

From: r.taylor9973@gomail.com

To: REDACTED

Marcus,

            I’ve tried reaching you at the base, and on your cellular phone, but I haven’t been able to reach you. It’s urgent. Daniel has gone missing from the hospital. It’s nearly been 24 hours, and the trail has already gone cold on my end.

            You found him before. I need you to do it again. Please get back to me ASAP.

Respectfully,

Ryan Taylor


6:25 Hours

30, April 1998

From: REDACTED

To: r.taylor9973@gomail.com

Uncle Ryan,

            I received your messages only today, as I’ve been on special assignment. I’ve already begun reaching out to my contacts in law enforcement, and I have other resources on the case. Send me everything you know or have on Daniel’s disappearance.

            We’ll find him and bring him home, for good this time.

Sincerely,

Marcus


17:25 Hours

4, May 1998

From: REDACTED

To:r.taylor9973@gomail.com

Uncle Ryan,

            Received the info and as you noticed, this is very similar to the last time. An associate and I are currently scouring contacts and investigating known locations for the cult. My gut tells me we’ll turn up empty on that: these guys might be crazy, but they’re not stupid.

            I’ll be in touch when I know more. In the meantime, continue cooperating with local authorities and keep near to your phone. Daniel may try and contact you.


7:01 Hours

7, May 1998

From: r.taylor9973@gomail.com

To: REDACTED

Marcus, I haven’t heard from you. I need a sit rep on your investigations ASAP. The local cops have turned up nothing, again. I’ll not sit on the sidelines why my boy is God knows where with those people.

Get back to me.


15:07 Hours

7, May 1998

From: REDACTED

To: r.taylor9973@gomail.com

Uncle Ryan,

            I’m exhausting every resource I have to try and find Daniel, but I have duties, as you well know. I will say this only once, as emphatically as I can via an e-mail: DO NOT attempt to find Daniel on your own. This cult is EXTREMELY dangerous, and it will not help Daniel if you go missing too.

            Stay at home, stay by the phone. I’ll bring him home.

Sincerely,

Marcus


20:32 Hours

13, May 1998

From: REDACTED

To: r.taylor9973@gomail.com

Uncle Ryan,

            I am writing to inform you that I have found and recovered Daniel. He is currently recovering at a nearby Air Force facility, under the care of some of the best medical personnel in the service. I am unable to provide you with more information at this time, as it is classified. As soon as I have more information that I can share, I will.

            I hope to reunite you with your son soon. Wait for my e-mail. 

Sincerely,

Marcus


20:41 Hours

12, May 1998

From: r.taylor9973@gomail.com

To: REDACTED

Marcus,

            Thank you for finding Daniel again. I can never properly express how much this means to Donna and I. I’m not sure why the Air Force would be interested in my boy, but I know the service takes care of its own and their families.

            I trust you Marcus…get my son home as soon as you can.

Forever Grateful,

Ryan Taylor

 

 

Author: John Drury

Hi, my name is John and I REALLY like my blog...

Leave a Reply

