#RPGaDay 2017: Day 8

Entering the second week of #RPGaDay 2017, starts with what is a good RPG to play for a session of 2 hours or less.

From experience, I can heartily recommend my favorite system, Fate. Specifically, I’d say Fate Accelerated as it is even simpler to pick up and play in just about any genre or setting. Approaches streamline how to approach Actions very nicely, and the Stunt rubrics for FAE follow a very simple yet fulfilling formula. In ten minutes or fifteen minutes, characters could be made and the bones of a world created to throw them into.

Don’t believe me? Give it a try or tell me which system you think could be ran in 2 hours or less!

Author: John Drury

Hi, my name is John and I REALLY like my blog...

Leave a Reply

